You Are My Sun

So, here we are. 

Nearly a complete year since you fractured my heart.

Together we’ve almost journeyed around the entirety of our closet star.

My fondness still stands as strong and as towering as it always will.

My infatuation with your presence still exists.

But,
 even more so.

The more I discover about you, the deeper I fall.

You are my sun. 

You are the happiness I feel when the sun’s rays hit my face on June 21st.

You are the satisfaction I sense in my bones when life is nothing but flawless.

You are every one of life’s pleasures rolled into one dream.

My dream.

A dream so pleasurable, I never need to dream again.

So let’s travel around the sun together a few more times, or how about forever.

Leave a Reply

